Updates on the COVID-19 response from the FNHA Learn more


The FNHC is regionally-driven by a 15-person Council — three representatives from each region in BC. Each region determines its own selection process including length of term and appointment procedures for representatives.


The FNHC has established two Working Groups to provide focused leadership on implementation of its Strategic Plan. The Engagement and Transformation Working Group provides on-the-ground engagement and capacity building support to communities and the Partnership Working Group provides advocacy and leadership in practices of good governance.

Wade Grant
South Coastal, Vancouver Coastal Region
Mariah Charleson
Central Island | Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council, Vancouver Island Region
Cliff Atleo Sr.
Cliff Atleo Sr.
(Wickaninnish) Elder Advisor
Kukpi7 Wayne Christian (Wenecwtsin)
Deputy Chair
Secwepemc Nation, Interior Region
Ko’waintco Michel
Nlaka’pamux, Interior Region
Allan Louis
Syilx Nation, Interior Region
Wilfred Adam
North Central Sub-Region, Northern Region
Bev Lambert
(Kōkōminaw) Northeast Sub-Region, Northern Region
Chief Tracey Woods (Gitanmaax)
North West Sub-Region, Northern Region
Gabe Williams
Southern Stl’atl’imx Sub-Region, Vancouver Coastal Region
Chief Derek Epp
Stó:lō Nation, Fraser Salish Region
Maria Martin
Maria Martin
(g’líxvstaqlalh) Central Coast Sub-Region, Vancouver Coastal Region
Chief Andrew Victor
Stó:lo Tribal Council, Fraser Salish Region
Willie Charlie
Willie Charlie
(Chaquawet) Independents, Fraser Salish Region
Tania Dick
Tania Dick
North Island | Kwakwaka’wakw, Vancouver Island Region
Paul Sam
(Telaxten) South Island, Coast Salish, Vancouver Island Region

Test Heading