Canada Announces $8.2 Billion Funding Agreement with FNHA Click Here


The FNHC is regionally-driven by a 15-person Council — three representatives from each region in BC. Each region determines its own selection process including length of term and appointment procedures for representatives.


The FNHC has established two Working Groups to provide focused leadership on implementation of its Strategic Plan. The Engagement and Transformation Working Group provides on-the-ground engagement and capacity building support to communities and the Partnership Working Group provides advocacy and leadership in practices of good governance.

Wade Grant Headshot

Wade Grant

South Coastal, Vancouver Coastal Region


(Wayne Christian)

Deputy Chair
Secwepemc Nation, Interior Region

Cliff Atleo Sr.

(Cliff Atleo Sr.)

Elder Advisor

John Powell Photo

Chief John Powell

North Island
Kwakwaka’wakw, Vancouver Island Region
Telaxten Paul Sam Headshot Update

(Paul Sam)

South Island
Coast Salish, Vancouver Island Region
Mariah Charleson

Elected Chief Councillor Mariah Charleson

Central Island
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council, Vancouver Island Region

Ernie French-Downey

North Central Sub-Region
Northern Region
Bev Lambert Headshot Update March 2022

Bev Lambert

(Kōkōminaw) Northeast Sub-Region
Northern Region
Chief Tracey Woods_Portrait

Chief Tracey Woods

(Gitanmaax) Northwest Sub-Region
Northern Region
Ko'waintco Michel Headshot Update March 2022

Ko’waintco Michel

Interior Region


Allan Louis

Syilx Nation,
Interior Region

Andrew Victor

Andrew Victor

Stó:lō Tribal Council, Fraser Salish Region

Willie Charlie

Grand Chief
Willie Charlie

(Chaquawet) Independents, Fraser Salish Region

Loren Muth

Loren Muth

Stó:lō Nation, Fraser Salish Region

Gabe Williams Aug 2021

Gabe Williams

Southern Stl’atl’imx Sub-Region, Vancouver Coastal Region

Maria Martin

Maria Martin

(g’líxvstaqlalh) Central Coast Sub-Region, Vancouver Coastal Region